No. B. 13021/103/2020-DMR GOVERNMENT OF MIZORAM DISASTER MANAGEMENT & REHABILITATION DEPARTMENT

Aizawl, the 30th of April, 2021

NOTIFICATION

In supersession of this Department's notification of even no. dated 17.04.2021 regarding formation of Task Group on Quarantine Facilities, the undersigned in his capacity as Chairman, State Executive Committee, in exercise of the powers conferred under Section 22 (2)(g) & (h) of the Disaster Management Act, 2005 hereby constitutes **Task Group on Quarantine Facilities** with the following members as indicated below:

Task Group on Quarantine Facilities:

:

:

Chairman

Commissioner/Secretary, H&TE/

Commerce & Industries Department.

Member Secretary

Director, Tourism Department.

Members

1. Pu James Lalrinchhana, Director, School Education.

2. Dr. Eric Zomawia,
Mission Director, NHM.

3. Pu Alan Lalthanzara.

Deputy Director, Tourism.

Terms of Reference:

- a) To identify suitable quarantine facility and assess their condition to be requisitioned by concerned Deputy Commissioners/DDMAs as per requirement.
- b) Suggest measures for improvement of such quarantine facilities.
- c) Suggest measures/standard operating procedures to be followed at quarantine facilities.
- d) To look into any other matters connected with the operation of quarantine facilities and to suggest any matters connected thereto.
- e) To liaise with the Deputy Commissioners/DDMAs for identification and management of quarantine facilities outside Aizawl City and to oversee the arrangement and management of such facilities by the concerned Deputy Commissioners.

The Task Group shall prepare daily report on aspects under their domain and submit the same to the Chief Secretary, Government of Mizoram, with a copy to State Control Room by e-mail at mzdmr.covid@gmail.com or by whatsapp at 9366331931 by 03:00 PM.

Sd/- LALNUNMAWIA CHUAUNGO Chief Secretary, Mizoram & Chairman State Executive Committee State Disaster Management Authority, Mizoram

Memo No. B. 13021/103/2020-DMR : Aizawl, the 30^{th} of April, 2021 Copy to :

- 1. Secretary to the Governor, Mizoram.
- 2. P.S. to Chief Minister, Mizoram for information.
- 3. P.S. to Deputy Chief Minister, Mizoram.
- 4. P.S. to Speaker, Mizoram.
- 5. P.S. to all Ministers/Minister of State/Deputy Speaker/ Vice-Chairman/Deputy Government Chief Whip, Mizoram.
- 6. Home Secretary, Government of India, North Block, New Delhi-110001.
- 7. Sr. P.P.S. to Chief Secretary, Government of Mizoram.
- 8. P.S. to Additional Chief Secretary, Government of Mizoram.
- 9. All Principal Secretaries/Commissioners/Secretaries/Special Secretaries, Government of Mizoram.
- 10. Director General of Police, Mizoram.
- 11. Commissioner & Secretary, Mizoram Legislative Assembly.
- 12. All Administrative Heads of Departments, Govt. of Mizoram.
- 13. Secretary of all Constitutional & Statutory Bodies, Mizoram.
- 14. Resident Commissioner/Joint Resident Commissioner/Deputy Resident Commissioner, all Mizoram Houses for information & further dissemination.
- 15. All Deputy Commissioners, Mizoram.
- 16. All Superintendent of Police, Mizoram.
- 17. All Head of Departments, Government of Mizoram.
- 18. Director, I&PR for wide publicity.
- 19. All member concerned.
- 20. Controller, Printing & Stationery with 5 (five) spare copies for publication in the Mizoram Gazette.

21. Guard File.

(Dr. MALSAWMTLUANGA FANCHUN)

Under Secretary to the Government of Mizoram | CDisaster Management & Rehabilitation Department

Phone No.: 9089563538