## No. B. 13021/101/2020-DMR/Pt.III GOVERNMENT OF MIZORAM DISASTER MANAGEMENT & REHABILITATION DEPARTMENT

\*\*\*

Dated Aizawl, the 24th May, 2020

## **ORDER**

Whereas, the undersigned, in his capacity as Chairperson, State Executive Committee of State Disaster Management Authority, Mizoram had issued lockdown guidelines vide this Department's Order of even number dated 17.05.2020, wherein opening of shops in malls was permitted in a staggered manner within Aizawl Municipal area, and the duration of night curfew was stipulated as 7:00 PM to 4:00 AM;

And whereas, the Union Home Secretary vide letter No.40-3/2020-DM-I(A) dated 22.05.2020 directed that the aforesaid relaxation which is seen as a dilution of the lockdown guidelines issued by the Ministry of Home Affairs on 17.05.2020, should be rectified;

Now, therefore, the undersigned in his capacity as Chairperson, State Executive Committee of State Disaster Management Authority, Mizoram, and in pursuance of the aforementioned directions, hereby issues modifications to the lockdown guidelines conveyed vide this Department's Order of even number dated 17.05.2020, for strict implementation with immediate effect.

- 1. In clause D, sub-clause (2) 'Mall' is deleted from the shops and establishments permitted to operate in a staggered manner.
- 2. In clause G, sub-clause (3) the duration of night curfew shall henceforth be 7:00 PM- 7:00 AM

Sd/-LALNUNMAWIA CHUAUNGO

Chief Secretary, Mizoram & Chairman, State Executive Committee State Disaster Management Authority, Mizoram

## Memo No.B.13021/101/2020-DMR/Pt.III: Aizawl, the 24th May, 2020 Copy to:

- 1. Secretary to the Governor, Mizoram.
- 2. P.S. to Chief Minister, Mizoram for information.
- 3. P.S. to Deputy Chief Minister, Mizoram
- 4. P.S. to Speaker, Mizoram
- 5. P.S. to all Ministers/ Ministers of State/Deputy Speaker/ Vice-Chairman/Deputy Govt. Chief Whip, Mizoram.
- 6. Home Secretary, Government of India, North Block, New Delhi-110001.
- 7. Sr. P.P.S to Chief Secretary, Govt. of Mizoram.
- 8. P.S. to Addl. Chief Secretary to Chief Minister, Govt. of Mizoram.
- 9. All Principal Secretaries/Commissioner/Secretaries/Special Secretaries, Govt. of Mizoram.
- 10. Director General of Police, Mizoram.
- 11. Commissioner & Secretary, Mizoram Legislative Assembly.
- 12. All Administrative Heads of Departments, Government of Mizoram.
- 13. Secretary of all Constitutional & Statutory Bodies, Mizoram.
- 14. All Deputy Commissioners, Mizoram.
- 15. All Superintendents of Police, Mizoram.
- 16. All Head of Departments, Government of Mizoram.
- 17. Director, I&PR for wide publicity.
- 18. Controller, Printing & Stationery with 5(five) spare copies for publication in the Mizoram Gazette.
- 19. Guard File.

(Dr. MALSAWMTLUANGA FANCHUN)

Under Secretary to the Govt. of Mizoram Disaster Management & Rehabilitation Department