No. B. 13021/109/2020-DMR/Pt-III GOVERNMENT OF MIZORAM DISASTER MANAGEMENT & REHABILITATION DEPARTMENT

Aizawl, the 25th of May, 2020

ORDER

Subject: Identification of Community Quarantine Facilities

In anticipation of the mass return of stranded residents of Mizoram by flight, rail and road in the coming days, and in view of the limited capacity of Government/institutional quarantine facilities, various churches and Non-Government Organisations in the State had offered their facilities for quarantining returnees of their respective localities.

Therefore, as decided in the meeting held on 24.05.2020 under the chairmanship of Chief Secretary, Government of Mizoram, every Village Council and Local Council shall immediately identify at least one Community Quarantine Facility (CQF) under their respective jurisdiction, which will be used exclusively for quarantining persons of their respective village/locality. However, in unavoidable circumstances, persons belonging to other/neihbouring villages or localities may also be accommodated in these facilities.

All Deputy Commissioners may coordinate the arrangements to be made for the management, health monitoring, garbage collection, sanitization, etc of the Community Quarantine Facilities, in consultation with the health authorities, Aizawl Municipal Corporation (for AMC area), churches and Local/Village Level Task Forces concerned.

Necessary instructions may be passed to this effect by the Urban Development & Poverty Alleviation Department and Local Administration Department immediately.

In this regard, all the exercise required should be accomplished on or before 27th May 2020, and a report should be submitted to this Department.

Sd/-LALBIAKSANGI

Secretary to the Government of Mizoram Disaster Management & Rehabilitation Department

Memo No.B. 13021/109/2020-DMR/Pt-III : Aizawl, the 25th of May, 2020

Copy to:

- 1. Sr. P.P.S to Chief Secretary, Govt. of Mizoram.
- 2. Secretary, Local Administration Department
- 3. Chairperson, Task Group on Quarantine Facilities.
- 4. Chairperson, Task Group on Documentation
- 5. Secretary, Urban Development & Poverty Alleviation Department
- 6. All Deputy Commissioners/Chairpersons, DDMA, Mizoram
- 7. Director, UD&PA Dept/LAD.
- 8. President, Aizawl City Local Councils Association.
- 9. President, All Mizoram Village Councils Association.

10. Guard File.

(Dr. MALSAWMTLUANGA FANCHUN)

Under Secretary to the Govt. of Mizoram Disaster Management & Rehabilitation Department