No.B.13021/103/2020-DMR/Pt-II GOVERNMENT OF MIZORAM DISASTER MANAGEMENT & REHABILITATION DEPARTMENT

Dated Aizawl, the 9th April, 2020

NOTIFICATION

In continuation of this office Notification of even number dated 30.03.2020 constituting 5 (five) Task Groups on different subjects for prevention of the spread of COVID-19, and other subsequent notifications, the undersigned, in his capacity as the Chairperson, State Executive Committee, in exercise of the powers conferred under Section 22(2)(g)&(h) of the Disaster Management Act, 2005 hereby constitutes the following Task Groups in addition to the existing Task Groups as indicated:

1. Task Group on Agricultural Input:

Chairman: Pu Lalhmingthanga

Commissioner & Secretary,

Agriculture Department.

Member-Secretary : Pu Rohmingthanga

Director, Agriculture (CH)

Secretary Colney.

Members : Dr. Elizabeth Saipari

Director, Horticulture Department

Dr. H. Saithantluanga

Director, Agriculture (R&E)

Pu Lalrozama

Director, Sericulture Department

Terms of Reference:

- a) To ensure uninterrupted supply of seeds, fertilizer and other essential tools and inputs to Farming of Mizoram.
- b) To evolve a mechanism for making agricultural inputs available to farmers by involving departmental and private sector agencies.
- c) To ensure uninterrupted operationalisation of all agriculture and allied activities.
- d) Any other matters pertaining to Agriculture input services.

Note: The term Agriculture includes all allied activities including Horticulture, Sericulture, etc.

2. Task Group on Direct Benefit Transfer:

Chairman

: Pu Lalthansanga

Secretary, Finance

Member-Secretary

: Pu L.P. Lalchangkima

Regional Manager, SLBC

Convener

Member

: Dr. Ankita Chakravarty

Director, SW&TA

Pi Vanlalpianpuii

Director, WCD

Terms of Reference:

- a) To evolve a mechanism for furtherance of Direct Benefit Transfer to vulnerable sections of the society and all other target beneficiaries so as to reduce the impact of measures related to containment of COVID-19.
- b) To ensure timely delivery of benefits through Direct Benefit Transfer to beneficiaries.
- c) Any other matters connected with Direct Benefit Transfer.

3. Task Group on International/State Boundaries:

Chairman

: Pu S.B.K. Singh

DGP, Mizoram

Member-

: Pu Lalthiamsanga Sailo

Joint Secretary,

Secretary

Home Department

Member Invitees : Pu LH. Shanliana

IGP, Law & Order

: Brig. Vinod S

DIG, Assam Rifle

Pu Kuldeep Singh

DIG, BSF, Aizawl Sector

Terms of Reference:

- a) To effectively work on prevention of illegal entry to Mizoram from across inter-state and international boundaries through effective deployment of forces and local volunteers.
- b) To advice and review number of forces deployed from time to time on need basis.
- c) To work out effective and close coordination and cooperation with local volunteers and Local Task Forces.
- d) Any other task assigned by State Executive Committee.

The Task Group groups shall prepare daily report on aspects under their domain and submit the same to the Chief Secretary, Government of Mizoram, with a copy to the State Control Room by e-mail at mzdmr.covid@gmail.com or by whatsapp at 9366331931 by 3:00 PM.

Sd/-LALNUNMAWIA CHUAUNGO

Chief Secretary, Mizoram & Chairman, State Executive Committee State Disaster Management Authority, Mizoram

Memo No.B.13021/103/2020-DMR/Pt-II : Dated Aizawl the 9th April, 2020

Copy to:

- 1. Secretary to the Governor, Mizoram.
- 2. P.S. to Chief Minister, Mizoram for information.
- 3. P.S. to Deputy Chief Minister, Mizoram
- 4. P.S. to Speaker, Mizoram
- 5. P.S. to all Ministers/ Ministers of State/Deputy Speaker/ Vice-Chairman/Deputy Govt. Chief Whip, Mizoram.
- 6. Home Secretary, Government of India, North Block, New Delhi-110001.
- 7. Sr. P.P.S to Chief Secretary, Govt. of Mizoram.
- 8. All Principal Secretaries/Commissioner/Secretaries/Special Secretaries, Govt. of Mizoram.
- 9. Director General of Police, Mizoram.
- 10. Commissioner & Secretary, Mizoram Legislative Assembly.
- 11. All Administrative Heads of Departments, Government of Mizoram.
- 12. Secretary of all Constitutional & Statutory Bodies, Mizoram.
- 13. Resident Commissioner/Jt. Resident Commissioner/Dy. Resident Commissioner, all Mizoram Houses for information & further dissemination.
- 14. All Deputy Commissioners, Mizoram.
- 15. All Superintendent of Police, Mizoram.
- 16. All Head of Departments, Government of Mizoram.
- 17. Director, I&PR for wide publicity.
- 18. Controller, Printing & Stationery with 5(five) spare copies for publication in the Mizoram Gazette.

19. Guard File.

(Dr. MALSAWMTLUANGA FANCHUN)

Under Secretary to the Govt. of Mizoram

Disaster Management & Rehabilitation Department.